banner banner

New publication from the S.S. Daisy Committee

The S. S. Daisy Legal History Committee is pleased to announce the launch of a new volume: Three Chief Justices: Richard Routh, Jonathan Ogden & Thomas Tremlett, edited by Chris Curran. This volume, the first of two, contains the decisions of the Supreme Court of Newfoundland between 1798-1805, as well as a sampling of memoranda and correspondence between Chief Justice Tremlett and Governor Gambier for 1804, and the letterbook correspondence between Governor Waldegrave and Duke of Portland for 1798.

Three Chief Justices is available from the Law Society for $20, payable in cash, cheque, or e-transfer.

Three Justices Cover