banner banner

Nominations for Election of Benchers

Form 4 01A5


This message is provided to all members respecting the election of Benchers of the Law Society of Newfoundland and Labrador. The election will be held at the Law Society Annual General Meeting on June 9, 2017.

Completed nomination papers in Form 4.01A (attached) must be filed with the Vice-President at the Law Society offices no later than 5:00 pm, Tuesday April 25, 2017.

Under s. 11 of the Law Society Act, 1999, to be eligible for nomination to Benchers a member must be in good standing with the Law Society.

This year, there are two vacancies to be filled. The following will be elected:

• Two (2) members of the Society in good standing and practising and resident in the Eastern District.

The elective Benchers whose terms expire in June, 2017 and, having served two terms, are not eligible to seek re-election are:

Eastern District
Barry G. Fleming, QC

Ian C. Wallace

The remaining Elective Benchers are:

Eastern District
Donald E. Anthony

R. Paul Burgess

Amy M. Crosbie

Robin L. M. Fowler

John J. Hogan

Ann F. Martin

Donovan F. Molloy, QC

Leanne M. O’Leary

Suzanne M. Orsborn

Ian S. Patey

Central District
Renee L. F. Appleby

Rebecca A. Redmond MacLean

Western District
James E. Merrigan, QC

Trevor A. Stagg

Labrador District
Adrienne S. Edmunds