banner banner

Nominations for Canada’s Volunteer Awards

Submit a nomination for Canada’s Volunteer Awards

It is time to nominate an outstanding individual, a not-for-profit organization, a social enterprise, or a socially responsible business who has made a significant contribution in improving the lives of others in their community through volunteering. Help them get the recognition they deserve. The nomination period is officially open and will run until June 12, 2024.

About the Awards

The Canada’s Volunteer Awards (CVA) consists of twenty-one awards, including one national award, the Thérèse Casgrain Lifelong Achievement award, and 20 regional awards. The regional awards are distributed across five regions in the following four categories: Community Leader, Emerging Leader, Business Leader, and Social Innovator.

The award recipients will be recognized at an award ceremony and will be given the opportunity to select a not-for-profit organization to receive a grant. They will also participate in a roundtable discussion with fellow recipients and join the vibrant Canada’s Volunteer Awards community.

  • Learn more about the Canada’s Volunteer Awards by visiting
  • Help us spread the word by promoting the call for nomination to your colleagues, your friends and family. Please contact us if you would like to receive a promotional kit.
  • If you have questions, please contact us via email or call 1-877-825-0434.


Posted: April 16, 2024