banner banner

Reminder – Queen’s Counsel Reception

The Swearing-In of Queen’s Counsel will take place in Courtroom No. 1 at the Supreme Court on Thursday, March 12, 2020 at 10:00 a.m.

Members newly appointed are Donald Anthony, Brenda Duffy, John Hogan, Chantelle MacDonald Newhook, Shayne McDonald, Jacque, line Penney, Gregory Smith, Pamela Taylor, Tina Walsh and Philip Warren. Following the ceremony, the Law Society will host a reception to be held on the 3rd Floor, Law Society Building, 196-198 Water Street, St. John’s, NL.

Please RSVP by Monday, March 9, 2020 if you plan to attend the reception.

The Law Society contact for this event is Erin Rowe who can be reached at 758-0814 or by email at