banner banner

Results of 2014 Benchers’ Nominations and Appointments

At the June 6, 2014 Benchers’ Convocation and pursuant to the Election Rules under the Law Society Act, 1999;

The following persons were re-elected as Benchers (Eastern District) of the Law Society of Newfoundland and Labrador:

Amy M Crosbie
Ann F Martin
Donovan F Molloy

The vacancy in the Western District has been filled by acclamation. Mr. James E. Merrigan of the firm Poole Althouse in Corner Brook will represent the Western District.

The vacancy in the Labrador District has been filled by acclamation. Ms. Adrienne S. Edmunds of the Department of Justice will represent the Labrador District.

Thank you to all those who offered themselves as candidates.

Immediately following the Annual General Meeting of the Society, on June 6, 2014, Benchers appointed the following Executive Committee:

Kenneth L Baggs, QC as President
Susan M LeDrew as Vice-President
Barry G Fleming, QC as Chair of the Complaints Authorization Committee
R Paul Burgess as Committee Member
Donald E Anthony as Committee Member